Daily Archives: March 21, 2011

Eindhoven – Sevilla 4 Middlesbrough 0

Eindhoven – Sevilla 4 Middlesbrough 0 (10/05/2006) Like many fans around the country, I, as a Reading fan, don’t have much of an opinion of Middlesbrough. As a club they are neither big enough to evoke admiration or envy, nor … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Holland | Leave a comment

Urawa Red Diamonds 0 Oita Trinita 0

Urawa Red Diamonds 0 Oita Trinita 0 (13/09/2008) “Delicious Sandwich” said the writing on the box of the half time snack I purchased at Saitama Stadium. Now I could hardly have argued that it wasn’t tasty. The filling, I think … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Japan | Leave a comment

SV Hamburg 1 Mainz 0

SV Hamburg 1 Mainz 0 (12/02/06) Jean-Paul Sartre said hell was being locked forever in a room with your friends. Of course if they snore then hell can be reached must faster. A friend of mine, who I’ve roomed with … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Germany | Leave a comment